The Word

  • Posted : 12/04/2015
  • Name: Mr Patric Honey
  • Subject: Failed delivery


" Hi,

I am still waiting on the outcome of my query Query 1455305 - {F28CF619-B38E-48FD-A053-3DE96AA061D2}. I was not happy with the outcome the customer service agent gave me. I feel that I should be given the full delivery cost back as I waited around all day when I paid for a before 12pm delivery.

Can someone please advise or put me in contact with a manager.

thank you. "

Scan's Action

" I'm sorry for the delay in coming back to you, we have been experiencing high call volumes which has a resulted in a backlog of emails.

I can see the driver has made a mistake in which he went to an incorrect house number, he has a schedule he has to follow and as such he tried to rectify this mistake with the minimum impact to his entire deliveries on this day.

I am sorry you were inconvenienced, I have arranged for the additional cost you paid for the Pre-12 option a cost of £7.25 + vat to be refunded back to your account this should clear within the next week.

Regards, "