Back

The Word

  • Posted : 03/11/2017
  • Name: Mr Steven Allison
  • Subject: Shipping delay

Comments:

" As a first and last time customer I Placed an order online for a Boss RC202 & Microphone. Scans website stated clearly both items were in stock and orders before 5pm were shipped the same day.
I got a text stating my payment had been processed and my order was being picked. I then got another text stating they had No stock and were awaiting an ETA on new stock. When I phoned to cancel & get a Refund I got a lot of excuses and I am sure more excuses will follow in the follow up to this. The worse part is the next day after I receive my refund their website shows the Boss RC202 is IN Stock!! Beware. "

Scan's Action

" Thank you for your feedback,

I'm sorry to read that we have let you down on this occasion. I can confirm that we do have this item in stock. LN82512 - Boss RC-202 Loop Station is stored in our external warehouse, unfortunately due to the time the order was placed and payment processed our team had already left the warehouse. Our team, were preparing your order to ship, however we received notification from you to cancel the order to which we processed your request.

We agree, this service isn't acceptable and I have personally raised this with our warehouse manager to liaise with the team to address your feedback.

I hope that your faith has not been damaged beyond repair. If you do feel that you are able to do business with us again then please contact our Sales team on 01204 474747 and quote the Customer Ref: OLQ *****. The advisor will then remove the delivery charge from the order.

Of course, if there's anything else I can help you with then do let me know.

Kind regards, "